Final Four NCAA

Alamodome, San Antonio, Texas

Charter a Private Jet to the Final Four NCAA

The sound of madness fills the air every March as sneakers on 64 Division 1 men’s basketball teams squeak on 32 wooden gym floors around the country.

And, if you’ve listened on TV to those squeaky sneakers -- first on 32 gym floors, then 16, then 8, then 4 – you can listen to the Final Four live with the help of Paramount Business Jets.

Final Four NCAA private jet charter

Getting to the Final Four via Private Jet

The Final Four competition is held in different venues across the country every year but no matter what U.S. city it is played in, Paramount Business Jets can arrange a charter flight into any nearby airport for you.

In 2025, the Final Four is being held in San Antonio at Alamodome on April52 and April 7. Paramount can arrange a flight for you into nearby Texas airports, including:

Get a Quick Quote Online and Book
Your Jet Early!

Booking early has many advantages. Enter a few details below to start planning your private jet flight to the Final Four NCAA.

How host cities are chosen

Future Final Four locations – all served by Paramount Business Jets -- have been selected by the Division I Men’s Basketball Committee for the next five years. They are:

  • 2025: San Antonio
  • 2026: Indianapolis
  • 2027: Detroit
  • 2028: Las Vegas
  • 2029: Indianapolis 

Host cities for all phases of the tournament are determined by committee votes on the bids it receives. The committee has said it tries to choose sites from all regions, the West, South, North, East and Midwest, to make men’s basketball a truly national sport.

It looks for neutral sites, usually in arenas bigger than the average college arena to accommodate the crowds.

Final Four NCAA

Biggest Winners

Of the more than 350 Division 1 schools in the country that are eligible to play in the tournament (assuming they have men’s basketball teams), these are the schools that have won the most national titles:

  • UCLA
  • University of Kentucky
  • University of North Carolina
  • Duke University
  • Indiana University
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Louisville

NCAA Fast Facts

  • The NCAA and its three divisions – D1, D2 and D2 – includes almost half a million student-athletes and tens of thousands of athletic administrators in more than 1,100 schools in more than 100 conferences.
  • Brigham Young has made the most tournament appearances – 29 – without reaching the Final Four.
  • Kansas center Jeff Withey is credited with having the most blocked shots – he swatted seven Ohio State balls in 2012 – in Final Four play.
  • Duke coach Mike Krzyzewski and UCLA coach John Wooden are tied for most Final Four appearances with 12.
  • Princeton’s Bill Bradley has held the highest-points-scored-in-a-single-game record for more than 50 years. He scored 58 points against Wichita State in 1965.
  • The Big 10 has sent multiple teams to the Final Four more than any other conference – eight times since 1976.
  • Only one time – in 2008 – were all Final Four slots held by No. 1 seeded teams: Kansas, Memphis, North Carolina, and UCLA.
  • Villanova was the lowest-seeded team (No. 8) to win the tournament. It beat Georgetown in 1985.
  • Kansas City has hosted the most Final Four championships with 10 although it last hosted in 1988.
  • The most lopsided championship game was UNLV’s 103-73 win against Duke in 1990.

Picture 1 Source

Picture 2 Source